Exposing the LASIK Scam

One Surgeon at a Time
It is currently Tue Aug 21, 2018 11:58 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: Please read, A message from a fellow physician
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:12 am 

First off, I am so surprised to see how many people have had bad outcomes with there LASIK/LASEK surgery. For a moment, after hearing about all of the people that had good results, I thought that I was the only one who a received bad. I see now that this is not nearly the case. I am a family physician who has been wearing glasses since my 3rd grade year in school and just recently I got fed up with my glasses at the age of 28. My prescription had gotten so strong that it would cause me to have headaches and at the end of each day, it felt like my eyes were screenburned. I finally got a consultation to see a LASEK doctor to which I had been referred to by an optometrist to which I felt comfortable with. After a long discussion, thought and prayer I decided to go ahead and have the surgery done but with only one eye done at a time. My original prescription in my glasses was about -6.25 in the R eye and -6.175 in the L eye. My doctor told me that this was about the average set of eyes that he operated on. So, I had the R one done first, which was my worst eye. He did tell me that it would take about 3-4 weeks before the eye was completely healed and that is when I would have my best vision. After the surgery, everything was blurry and then about 2-3 days later, I started to get my vision back. I must say that the way that my R eye turned out after 4 weeks was excellent!!!!!! So, I waited another month before I decided to get the other eye done, thinking that since the first one was done so well, why not get the other one done as well, but still a little cautious of my L eye getting screwed up. Well, I had the L one done as well and the night of the surgery day after going to sleep, I noticed that my eye was in excrutiating pain as if something were in it. He does