Exposing the LASIK Scam

One Surgeon at a Time
It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 8:46 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Monovision lasik
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:40 pm 

I had lasik in my right eye for monovision. I am a teacher, age 53 and wanted to be able to read without constantly looking for reading glasses. I was told that this would allow me to get rid of the glasses. It was explained to me that my brain would have to get used to the monovision.

It is now week 9, and I continued to wait for things to get better as my doctor told me. I visited him Thursday, 6-1-07, and was told by him that these sensations that I am having is expected as I was made nearsighted in the right eye. I could try a soft contact len in the eye after I told him I did not feel comfortable having another surgery that I would have to pay more money for to have the nearsightedness reversed some. He stated that we achieved our goal to be able to read, never mind not being able to see my students' faces clearly. He had me sign a statement saying that I would not be charged for the first fitting, but would be charged for future fitting.